RBM-107 | Praeludium Noel

Præludium Noël
SATB chorus with Full Orchestra or Brass, Organ and Percussion

This arrangement was commissioned by the Highland Park Presbyterian Church of Dallas, TX – David R. Davidson, Director of Musical Worship.

The work contains the following Christmas carols / hymns, designed to be played without pause:

  • Masters In the Hall
  • Rejoice, Rejoice Believers
  • Gentle Mary Laid Her Child
  • In the Bleak Mid-Winter
  • Let All Mortal Flesh Keep Silence

The piece is scored for full orchestra (3332 4331 Timp 3 Perc Hp Stgs) with optional handbells, and is available on a rental-only basis. View the orchestral materials.

A version for organ, brass (2 trpt, 2 hn, 2 trbn, tuba) and 2 percussion (with optional handbells) is also available for purchase [RBM-224].

( dur: 10:00″ )

All rentals arranged through ECS Publishing.

View: Præludium Noël – SATB Vocal Score

View: Præludium Noël – Full Orchestration – first page

View: Præludium Noël – Organ, Brass & Percussion Version – first page