RBM-110 | A Savior Is Born
View Sample Pages:

SATB Vocal Score

Original Small Orchestration

Full Orchestration

A Savior Is Born
SATB soloists and SATB chorus with Piano, Small Orchestra or Large Orchestra

This work is an original composition comprising 10 brief movements, some of which involve soloists and some which do not. The piece includes a narration which tells the Christmas story much in the general manner of the Heinrich Sch├╝tz Christmas Cantata. The text is drawn primarily from St. Luke and is slightly paraphrased by the composer.

( dur: 21:00″ )

Accompaniment Options:

Originally scored for SATB soloists, SATB Chorus and small Orchestra (1111 1100 1 perc harp stgs), and organ is not required. The piece was subsequently expanded to utilize a full Orchestra (2222 3321 timp 1 perc harp stgs), without organ.

Small Orchestral accompaniment [RBM-229] available for purchase.

Full orchestration available for rental through ECS Publishing.

Movement IV, Glory to God, has been extracted and edited as a separate title [RBM-011].